Cat and Moth

I was sitting watching TV tonight when I noticed a black cat that regularly visits the garden darting back and forth past the patio window. He is usually very shy so I became curious when it seemed that this time he was too preoccupied with something to be bothered by me. Eventually he wandered off half-heartedly and I looked outside to find a moth on the floor. The poor thing seemed intact and flew off quite happily after posing for a few photos. I’ll put some up later if any were good. After checking online, i discovered the little guy was a Scalloped Oak Crocallis elinguaria.

In other news, I’ve put up some bird feeders with peanuts, which has seemed to attract the sparrows back to the garden after they fled during all the building work next door. I thought they would take a while to get used to the new feeders but they were tucking in within an hour of me putting them up đŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

